MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES May 4, 2022

The meeting was called to order by Jose Landeros, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:36 p.m, at CCE 17th floor (Room A), Blue Flame Building, 304 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, Chair	Steven Strummer	
2.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario V-Chair	Jorge Reyes	EP County
3.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo		
4.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton		
5.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso		
6.	Michelle Garcia	Horizon City		
7.	Valerie Sherman	Doña Ana County		
8.	Robert Parker	UTEP		
9.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro		
10.	Harold Love	NMDOT		
11.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM		
12.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro		
13.				
14.				
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Dino Coronado	Town of Clint	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Mgr

(Meeting began with 11 members)

• Chair Jose Landeros, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Minutes of the April 6, 2022, TPAC meeting.

Motion to approve the Minutes of the April 6, 2022, TPAC meeting made by Maya Sanchez and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously

2. Amendments to the Amended Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and Destino 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

a. Increase funding for the NM 404 Widening project

Motion to approve amendments to the Amended Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and Destino 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

a. Increase funding for the NM 404 Widening project

made by Harold Love and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously

- 3. Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2021 (CRRSAA) Federal Transit Administration (FTA) 5310 funds.
- 4. American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 FTA 5310 funds
 - Evaristo Cruz commented
 - Yvette Hernandez commented
 - Claudia Garcia commented

Motion to approve both Item 3 and 4 as presented by staff made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

5. NM CMAQ Mandatory Call for Projects Gabriela Lopez, EPMPO, presented to the committee.

6. RMS 2020 Project Status Report. Gabriela Lopez, EPMPO, presented to the committee.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>June 1, 2022</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>May 18, 2022, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

7. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 1:52 p.m. by Maya Sanchez and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee